Use current location
At Wilson Tire & Auto Service, we take pride in offering the best customer experience to Bowie, MD, Burtonsville, MD and Germantown, MD. We strive to provide our customers with the best experience possible each visit.
Don’t forget to rate your service and tell us how we did. By sharing your thoughts, you will help us grow.
Please also visit us on:
This station Frontline people and the technicians are not honest, doing services different than requested, without obtaining proper consent from the owner,ultimately charging the car owner for the services. This icident happened on 04/30/16; possible nail in the tire was the service requested. The tires did not have nails, howevecer, the technician removed the rear passenger side wheel, I don't know why; I have no idea what he did with, without explaining any activity to be done on the tire. In the end, I got caged $33.18 (Invoice 120048), and left. Immediately after I left, I stopped by the nearby Starbucks, for a coffee, and checked the tire, and found out the green cup, indicative of Nitrogen filled up tire, is not there. Following, I called the shop @ 301-540-1800, and asked, whey the green cup is changed? The response pathetic, and I was told by the so called the shop manager, to go back and pick it up I again asked,why didn't you asked me to alter the filling and inform me what we're you changing on my rire? The response was pathetic; trying to teach me that the Atmosphere contains 78% Nitrogen. I just answered, I am a Doctor; I don't have time, otherwise, I could have taken you to the court, then left. I think this shop workers are dishonest to their customer, and cheaters. I will never refer anybody to this shop. Someone, who is in charge of this company should inventory in this shop, to make sure that things are running according to the company work ethics.
Business reply to this review:
We are sorry for the misunderstanding Mr Ali. There was some miscommunication on
our part which has since been corrected. If you have any further questions you may contact Scott the store manager.
Never will I come here! Pricey!!!!!
Laila, We're sorry that you had less than an excellent experience with our Olney store. Please give me a call at 301-570-0704 so that we can work with you to make this right!
- Ryan, Store Manager.
Wasted my time. Was charged 98.00 for nothing. Was told that they did not have time to determine the problem with my vehicle even after I made an appointment. Will never return.
Thank you for taking the time to review our location. I apologize for the lack of communication. You paid our tech for checking your AC system and he discovered it was charged with refrigerant and that the compressor would not electrically come on. Further diagnostic would be needed to find out why it was not coming on. This would have required more time and money. I believe Gene thought you did not have the time right then to do further diagnostic.