Options X Close
View
Quotes
Go

Our Customer Reviews

At Wilson Tire & Auto Service, we take pride in offering the best customer experience to Bowie, MD, Burtonsville, MD and Germantown, MD. We strive to provide our customers with the best experience possible each visit.

Don’t forget to rate your service and tell us how we did. By sharing your thoughts, you will help us grow.

Reviews By Location

Please also visit us on:

Showing 21-25 of 29 reviews
 First « 3 4 5 6 » Last
Wilson Tire & Auto Service
  5/5
These guys are friendly, professional, and their prices seem fair. Have taken my vehicle there a number of times and have always been pleased with their service. Definitely recommended!
Wilson Tire & Auto Service
  2/5
You guys used to be my go-to. The work was always done well and I never felt like you were trying to sell me stuff I didn't need or want. But over the last few years it seems like you don't want my business anymore. Every time I call it's like I'm being talked out of bringing my cars there. Maybe you guys have enough business these days and don't need mine anymore. After another disappointing response to my call today, I called Edgewater Tire and Auto and they were eager to help me out. So that's where I'm going to go. I don't know if their work is as good, but at least they sounded like they wanted the work.

Business reply to this review:

Hello William please call me Tom .I would like to know what we can do better in the future to help with car service needs , We are sorry we could not help you last week .301-262-1373
Wilson Tire & Auto Service
  1/5
These guys are so full of crap & extremely expensive. They also act like they know everything and that people are easy to B.S. I was a customer asking legitimate and reasonable questions about my expensive brake work, and I DO understand the jargons of an automotive shop situation. I have worked in or around these types of businesses all my life. I know how it all works, and I will not accept B.S. or any employee arguing with me, thinking I’m gullible. This place was a major disappointment to me and they will never see me again. I have a very hard time being ripped off when I know things normally don’t actually cost as much as they charge. I will be sure to let everyone I know or talk to what a crappy place to do business Wilson’s is.

Business reply to this review:

Mr. Bohnen please know we feel your pain, vehicle repairs are expensive. I remember you drove in with no brake pedal and we discovered one of the brake lines had rusted through. We called you with an estimate to repair the problem and you took time to think about it or shop around. The following day you called an approved the repair. We completed the job the same day at $120.00 less then we quoted. I am the manager you talked with and I apologize for any misunderstanding. I have been doing automotive for 43 years and the Tech that worked on your vehicle is ASE certified and has 21 years under his belt. Happy Motoring, John
Wilson Tire & Auto Service
  1/5
I went to this location to buy 4 tires and do diagnostic but I left after 5 minutes. A young man in the desk was rude. He make me feel uncomfortable.

Business reply to this review:

I apologize for your uncomfortable experience. I have spoken to the young man and set him up for retraining. I hope in the future you will give a second chance to serve you. Regards, Fred Smith GM
Wilson Tire & Auto Service
  1/5
We are so disappointed with this place. We started using this place over three years ago when we lived in Laurel and proceeded to commute back to Laurel to continue using this place. We've purchased over $4,000 in tires from this place and we will not be going back to place again. Before this month we had the tires rotated and they failed to relearn the system. It took some trial and error when the low pressure alarm came on to figure this out as at first it was thought that the sensor was bad in the tire that was reporting it was bad. We had to take the vehicle back and have them relearn the system that the failed to do in the first place. We forgave this instance even though we were charged for the service that we didn't receive. This month, on a Saturday, we purchased 4 new tires for around $1,400 all done and, as we were leaving we asked if they had relearned the system for the tires and we were told that they had. I drive the vehicle home and parked it until I needed to take my son to an appointment and I got into the car and saw a low air alert and proceeded to try to fill up the tire, with a screaming baby who hates his car seat, to realize that they hadn't relearned the system and that there was a leak in the valve of the brand new tires. After filling up and releasing air from all of the tires I was able to figure out which one needed air and drove down to Laurel with a screaming child serenading my son and me for over 30 minutes. When we called to talk to the manager we got the assistant manager who was inconvenienced and annoyed to have to listen to my husband and didn't want to hear anything I had say. In fact, when I did get there and juggled my baby and son out of the car, the manager didn't even greet me, simply asked my name and then asked for my keys in a annoyed and resigned manner. Didn't even wait until I had said anything to walk away from me. After further ignoring me he reluctantly said he apologized for the inconvenience. He didn't want to hear anything I had to say and didn't care at all that the issue had occurred or what a PITA it had been to deal with, especially since I can't confirm that the service was performed easily and had trusted them that a) they had done the service since they charged me for it and b) that they were telling the truth when we asked to confirm it. We will not be purchasing any further services or items from this place as our trust in this company has been completely violated as they're charging for services not received and they aren't willing to hear about any issues that arise from this which tells us that this is a common occurrence. Also, consumer loyalty isn't acknowledged or rewarded at all, even with genuinely apologizing for their mess up.

Business reply to this review:

Mrs Brumm, I apologize for our errors and your inconvenience. The manager, assistant manager and tech that made the error have been reprimanded and sent for retraining. Thank you for patronage and if you can see your way to talk with Milton our manager on site he will try to make amends. He will do your next oil change service for no charge. 301-776-6100. Sincerely, Fred Smith GM
Showing 21-25 of 29 reviews
 First « 3 4 5 6 » Last

Average Rating 3.9

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
Graph of reviews for all locations
BFGoodrich® Tires Bridgestone Tires Continental Tires Cooper Tires Dunlop Tires Capitol Tires
Falken Tires Firestone Tires General Tires Goodyear Tires Hankook Tires Kumho Tires
Kelly Tires Michelin® Tires Pirelli Tires Toyo Tires Uniroyal® Tires Yokohama Tires

Contact Us


CAPTCHA image

Send »           

Stay Connected

Powered by Net Driven
Login